NC TEA Townhall Forum

Discussion zone, meeting place, research assistant, and planning HQ for those who have decided Enough is Enough!
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Although this site is active, all posting has been deactivated. Pages are now REFERENCE ONLY.
Be sure and check out the new images from the 9-12 DC Rally!
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
Affiliates
 
Statistics
We have 59 registered users
The newest registered user is barklang

Our users have posted a total of 748 messages in 345 subjects

Share | 
 

 UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th

Go down 
AuthorMessage
tmedlin



Join date : 2009-05-01
Posts : 7

PostSubject: Tea Party in Raleigh on July 4th   Fri May 01, 2009 9:57 am

We have tentative plans for a Tea party in Raleigh on July 4th.

Location: Moore Square

Time: 12:00-6:00

We are hoping to have a crowd, at least as large as April 15th; however, with it being a holiday weekend...who knows...

We need funding...there will be costs for renting the park, $250 plus a $500 deposit, we will need staging, sound system, porto-potties, speakers, bands, food vendors, etc.

Please go to our website at www.ncteapartyrevolution.com

We need your help to make this happen!
Back to top Go down
sunshine05



Join date : 2009-04-27
Posts : 2

PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Fri May 01, 2009 11:08 am

We should be able to make it. I noticed the link does not have info on this tea party. As soon as I see something in text I will forward it to others.
Back to top Go down
tmedlin



Join date : 2009-05-01
Posts : 7

PostSubject: Raleigh Tea Party   Fri May 01, 2009 11:18 am

NO, no info on the website about the actual party, as I just got preliminary approval for the site. We have to go through the permitting process and the committee won't meet for 2 more weeks. At that time, we are required to submit the 250 fee and 500 deposit...

I hope our webmaster will get the info up about the preliminary plans sometime today. Or if I can figure out the software, I will do a blog about it, myself.
Back to top Go down
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Sat May 02, 2009 5:02 am

Welcome to the forum tmedlin!

Where is Moore Square exactly?

Did you guys consider the plaza between the Legislative Buildings? I'm not sure but it's possible that space can be used without a fee involved. Of course there won't be any legislators in the buildings on the 4th, but it certainly would be nice if The People could use the premises that they already paid for...It may not, however be a large enough space.
Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: July 4th Raleigh Tea Party!   Wed May 06, 2009 7:08 pm

Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
lyniebell

avatar

Join date : 2009-05-04
Posts : 151
Location : Pittsboro/Silk Hope
Age : 64

PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Tue May 12, 2009 9:37 am

How does a person support the Tea Party? I know one should attend it, but what would I bring, my own sign? How long to they last? 1 hr or 2? I didn't know you have to get a permit to have one.
Back to top Go down
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Tue May 12, 2009 1:43 pm

Here is a list of contact information where you might be able to get answers to those questions and more. The list was put together by the Raleigh TEA Party organizer Bubba McDowell and is featured on their site.

http://ncteapartyrevolution.com/blog1.php


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *





The Tea Party Organizers


NC Tea Party Organizer Contact Information

Melodye Aben: State Coordinator National TaxDay TeaParty


Raleigh Tea Party Planning Committee

raleightaxdayteaparty@gmail.com
Chris Farr (919) 218-5071 chris.farr@afphq.org
John Hood jhood@johnlocke.org
Jana.Benscoter@nccivitas.org
Tina Medlin tmedlin@mindspring.com
Steve Swanson sswanson@nc.rr.com
Bubba McDowell bubba@whatbubbaknows.com 919.906.5699
Donna McDowell donnam@3rdorigin.com
Carole Schalter teddy_spaghetti@yahoo.com
Donna Jenkins donna.huffstetler@gmail.com
Wes Clark bulldog44@gmail.com

Wilmington
Dallas Woodhouse dallas.woodhouse@afphq.org
Daren Bakst dbakst@johnlocke.org

Asheville
Erika Franzi erikafranzi@mac.com
Becki Gray bgray@johnlocke.org

Charlotte
Matthew Ridenhour (404) 805-6401 charlottetaxdayteaparty@gmail.com
Roy Cordato rcordato@johnlocke.org
Brian Balfour bria.balfour@nccivitas.org

Currituck
Tracy Wilson (252) 435-2607 twosavedbygrace@embarqmail.com
Dallas Woodhouse (919) 671-1050 dallas.woodhouse@afphq.org
Troy Kickler tkickler@johnlocke.org

Eden
Johnathan Smith Johnathan.Smith@nccivitas.org

Edenton
Dean Stephens (252) 325-3125 dean@deanstephens.com
Dallas Woodhouse (919) 671-1050 dallas.woodhouse@afphq.org
Troy Kickler tkickler@johnlocke.org

Elizabeth City
elizabethcityteaparty@yahoo.com

Fayetteville
Ralph Reagan ralphreagan@gmail.com
Jonathan Bandy (919) 452-4916 jonathan.bandy@afphq.org
Terry Stoops tstoops@johnlocke.org
Bob Luebke bob.luebke@nccivitas.org

Franklin
Bobby Coggins (828) 342-8582 robertcogginsjr@yahoo.com

Goldsboro
Linda Harper tl862@bellsouth.net
Daren Bakst dbakst@johnlocke.org

Greensboro
John Hood jhood@johnlocke.org
Brian Balfour brian.balfour@nccivitas.org

Greenville
Daren Bakst dbakst@johnlocke.org

Henderson
Tim McAlister 252-213-3701 moonlighter07@nc.rr.com
Alex Crafts alex.crafts@nccivitas.org

Hillsborough
Tim Dunkin 919-259-5365 patriot_tim@yahoo.com
John Hood jhood@johnlocke.org
Jana Benscoter Jana.Benscoter@nccivitas.org

Kill Devil Hills
debby_wat@yahoo.com
Dallas Woodhouse 919 671 1050 dallas.woodhouse@afphq.org
Troy Kickler tkickler@johnlocke.org

Mooresville
missmo24@yahoo.com
Brian Balfour brian.balfour@nccivitas.org

Morehead City
Kyra Moore (252) 241-4613 nomoore@ec.rr.com
Don Acree 252-725-0138 dacree@ec.rr.com
Jonathan Bandy (919) 452-4916 jonathan.bandy@afphq.org
Karen Palasek kpalasek@johnlocke.org
Chris Hayes chris.hayes@nccivitas.org

Morganton
burkegop@yahoo.com
Johnathan Smith Johnathan.Smith@nccivitas.org

New Bern
Michael Speciale (252) 670-0709 speciale@ec.rr.com
Jonathan Bandy (919) 452-4916 jonathan.bandy@afphq.org
Karen Palasek kpalasek@johnlocke.org
Chris Hayes chris.hayes@nccivitas.org

Newton
catawbateaparty@yahoo.com
Johnathan Smith johnathan.Smith@nccivitas.org

Roanoke Rapids
lakememere51@yahoo.com
Alex Crafts alex.crafts@nccivitas.org

Rutherfordton
Becky Matz (828) 305-1530 rutherfordteaparty@gmail.com
Kory Swanson kswanson@johnlocke.org

Smithfield
idspeck@yahoo.com
Jonathan Bandy (919) 452-4916 jonathan.bandy@afphq.org
Karen Palasek kpalasek@johnlocke.org
Chris Hayes chris.hayes@nccivitas.org

Southern Pines
Gina Brown (910) 695-6559 twinfields@mindspring.com

Statesville
Farren Shoaf 704-902-9640 farren@therealnewsradio.com
Johnathan Smith johnathan.Smith@nccivitas.org

Stella
Jessica Hult (800) 392-2855 dhult1@ec.rr.com

Wilmington
Mary Kay Mason mkmason2002@yahoo.com
Russ Hauptman rchauptman@aol.com

Winston-Salem
Nathan Jones (336) 287-6869 njones@salembenefits.com
Becki Gray bgray@johnlocke.org
Jeff Mixon jeff.mixon@nccivitas.org

Asheboro
Jack Urban (336) 328-0505 jpu@triad.rr.com
Joe Coletti jcoletti@johnlocke.org
Jeff Mixon jeff.mixon@nccivitas.org

Jacksonville
Bob Snow (910) 389-7549 fairtaxnc@aol.com
Dallas Woodhouse (919) 671-1050 dallas.woodhouse@afphq.org
Becki Gray bgray@johnlocke.org
Francis DeLuca francis.deluca@nccivitas.org
Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
teapartygirl



Join date : 2009-05-05
Posts : 8
Location : greensboro

PostSubject: permit/fee   Thu May 14, 2009 6:22 pm

I organized the tea party here in GSO and if you are doing a first amendment event, then oftentimes you don't need a permit at all or it is substantially cheaper. Not sure what exactly you have planned although if you are thinking about portapotties then you are probably planning something more involved than what we did here. I can say though that the sooner you set the location & place that information online, the sooner you will attract people who can help you with your planning. I think most people are not going to commit to coming to something vague and if they do, they won't help you out or even know you need it. Just my two cents. Have you been in touch with Melodye & them about it? (not really sure who posted this) She was already working on something in Raleigh July 4th but have no idea how far she got with those plans.
Back to top Go down
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Fri May 15, 2009 4:57 am

Melissa, the original post came from Melodye's crew. So far as I know they are still working on it...

It would make a very powerful statement if all the organizers across the state got together with Melodye and focused on pooling their efforts to flood the State Capitol with TEA Partiers rather than plan numerous events simultaneously statewide. There is still plenty of time to make that happen, and I urge all groups to consider the difference in impact the two scenarios present. I feel certain there are independent bus lines and travel planners who would offer deep discounts for transportation to/from the event as well.
Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: UPDATE!   Tue May 19, 2009 1:58 pm

The Raleigh organizers could sure use some help with donations of cash (to cover security, insurance, ports-potties, permits, etc. ) or donations in kind of services and/or volunteerism Please contact them at bubba@whatbubbaknows.com or mmaben@nc.rr.com
Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
Damocles
Admin
avatar

Join date : 2009-04-22
Posts : 240
Location : Piedmont NC

PostSubject: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   Sun Jun 14, 2009 3:19 am

Back to top Go down
http://ncteatownhall.forumotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th   

Back to top Go down
 
UPDATE: Raleigh TEA Party July 4th
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Home alone...Leicester Mercury 23 July 2011
» Erica Parsons, 15 - Missing for Two Years; reported missing July 2013
» Haleigh Cummings Update – Radio Wrap Up For Jan/31
» 4th baby due - medically unable to nurse, live in Raleigh area
» Leicester Mercury 7 July 2011.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NC TEA Townhall Forum :: Welcome all who value freedom and believe in preserving the Republic and Constitution! :: Upcoming Events :: North Carolina Events-
Jump to:  
Make a forum | © phpBB | Free forum support | Contact | Report an abuse | Free forum